Gravity


“Gravity”

Something always brings me back to you.
It never takes too long.
No matter what I say or do I’ll still feel you here ’til the moment I’m gone.

You hold me without touch.
You keep me without chains.
I never wanted anything so much than to drown in your love and not feel your reign.

[CHORUS:]
Set me free, leave me be. I don’t want to fall another moment into your gravity.
Here I am and I stand so tall, just the way I’m supposed to be.
But you’re on to me and all over me.

You loved me ’cause I’m fragile.
When I thought that I was strong.
But you touch me for a little while and all my fragile strength is gone.

[CHORUS]

I live here on my knees as I try to make you see that you’re everything I think I need here on
The ground.
But you’re neither friend nor foe though I can’t seem to let you go.
The one thing that I still know is that you’re keeping me down

I love this song by Sara Bareilles especially when she sings it live.. check the video out in the music page!

I haven’t been updating MUCH as you can see clearly.. other than that 100 questions tag i got from Santi which took me forever to finish.. Taylors has had a few events this past week which involved colours =p

On Thursday it was the event for the One Heart Charity thingy which we were all required to wear something RED to show that we too have a HEART=D. Surprisingly most of the students and lecturers in the campus wore red that day.. There were also those who conveniently forgotten to wear red that day and also those who didnt have red and came in pink or any other colour they thought was close enough to wear as a substitute for red. I had one hell of a headache that day and the heat wasn’t helping too… slept till 9pm after I got home.. then went down to have my dinner, took a bath and stayed up till 1am again?

The SAM office department thought of the good response that day and promptly asked our mentors to inform us of a SAM BLUE day the next day for teachers day. We had only one class to attend that day =p The rest was all celebration in MPH and 2 hours in class party. A few of my classmates and I missed the MPH part because we went over to Subang Parade and Carrefour to buy supplies for our class party. YES VERY last minute ! I know.. but what the heck .. it was fun anyway..

Most of the shops weren’t even open when we got there.. Should I mention how the ride there was? Rocky is a pretty subtle way to describe it.. Man.. it was one heck of a joyride indeed.. My class rep’s a class one racing driver.. not to mention she drives a 6 year old Perodua Kembara.. she tends to forget to brake most of the time sometimes and the rest of us slide from one side to the other.. fortunately the backseats were full so we did not slide that much.. but still I’m sure you get what I mean..The FIRST sign was that she pulled out of the AC car park really quick and was driving very fast in a car park… We all just kept quiet in the car.. we laughed when we should be screaming.. It was funny yet scary sometimes.. did I mention we rode the curb twice? =p In a kembara there wasn’t any damage anyway..

As I was saying.. =p sorry I got side tracked again LOL

We went there.. Body Shop was not open yet.. but the grill was half open and the sales lady was cleaning, that didn’t stop us from barging in to buy gifts for our lecturers. We bought one box of fruity scented shampoo (I think) which was on Mother’s Day promotion that day there were 5 bottles inside.. and WE had 5 lecturers. It was good enough.. we didn’t have the budget to get each and everyone of them something from there.. but we did contribute enough to get our mentor a football jersey-he loves the sport so much- for all the trouble we’ve put him through..

We had some problem with the pizzas =p we were late getting the food to the class but we arrived in time when our mentor came.. EVERYBODY ordered pizza from dominos.. I saw KC there along with her classmates =p then Daryl came along… my classmates and I sat there wrapping the presents.. due to the lack of time.. we did some really ugly wrapping.. when we were almost done..our classmate Arjun and class rep arrived in the car- we made them go get the car from the car park cos the pizzas were ready and we were almost done with the wrapping- Arjun honked god knows how many times and the whole of dominos pizza was staring LOL.. Then we were off on our JOYRIDE back to Taylors..

Our class party was mainly.. the food.. the drinks.. and the movie SHUTTER-Thailand Version- which a few people mainly Ju Laine, Shaun, Pn Nur and Amelia weren’t too fond of.. =p Ju Laine kept her back turned to the screen the whole time while Amelia stayed in the classroom the whole time the movie was on.. Pn Nur got out of the classroom merely minutes after entering =p and.. Ju Laine n Shaun took a few breathers during the movie LOL.. funniest was still Shaun.. Apparently he was keeping his head low or covering his eyes whenever the sound effects came in.. once he fell off the chair when the ghost popped up LOL!

When the movie was almost over, Jasmin called me.. As you can see the conversation in her blog =p http://snowbearbear.wordpress.com turns out that she was just a few doors away from me.. and we were both outside answering the call.. we laughed when we realized that we were so close and didn’t know it ..then when it was over.. some people cleaned up.. me not included.. We left a bag of trash in the classroom.. expecting some lectures on Monday for our lack of responsibility =p

Then we spent the whole day after that shopping for bags, clothes, shoes and the like.. I’ll blog on that sometime later.. the word count has reached a thousand.. If only I am willing to write this much for my essays =p Tata

Leave a Reply

