Bloody Windows Update


Earlier today I installed about 6-7 windows xp security updates including one internet explorer update…

After restarting, my winamp wasn’t working , and I couldn’t surf the internet. It wasn’t my network problem because my windows live messenger, skype & utorrent were still working fine but I still couldn’t load any webpages including my router page. Another thing was that my firewall icon was missing from my task tray and vsmon.exe was not in my processes.

The last security update in July jammed ZA too but that time we couldn’t get any internet access at all… I tried all sorts of things and finally decided to turn off the damned firewall and then I got my access back. This time I tried shutting down my firewall through processes but it didn’t work too. Only when I uninstalled it that webpages started to load.

So I’ve reinstalled winamp and ZA again and its working fine.

Windows is always screwing up our lives one way or another… I guess I’m done ranting…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kenwooi
    Oct 16, 2008 @ 03:14:45

    Maybe that’s why people prefer Mac nowadays. =P

    Reply

  2. slvr
    Oct 16, 2008 @ 17:49:46

    Only those who can afford it =P

    Reply

  3. Coke Guy
    Oct 17, 2008 @ 05:59:21

    lol
    u knw u cn try installing safari web browser in ur comp
    SOOO much better than IE and firefox
    Windows is pretty much whacked up nowadays (i would say F***ed up, bt im training to be less vulgar =p)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

