Try Again


I received a phone call today from an unknown number…

*answers phone*
“Hello?”

“Hi, is this Ms. Chan?”

“Yes?”

“I’m calling to tell you that your visa application has be denied.”

“I’m sorry, could you repeat that?”

“There was a problem with your visa application… it’s been denied.”

“Where are you from?”

*pause*

“Visa company!”

*hears laughter*

“Baezil….” 

I have to say that even though you think that your voice sounds different on the phone, it doesn’t to me. I have a talent for recognizing people’s voices on the phone. If you do hope to pull off a successful prank on the phone at least make an effort to change your voice at least a little bit.

Also, the visa I applied for was for me to enter Australia as a student, not a visa card.

Leave a Reply

