Drinking game


On Sat, I went out with Kelly, Zetty, Moses & Kent to the city to watch Ghost of Girlfriends Past. It was nice, entertaining & most importantly funny. Watch it if you have the time =) Though what I really wanted to watch was Angels & Demons T.T.

ghosts_of_girlfriends_past

Anyway, it was 11am… I went to the bus loop to meet Zetty but she wasn’t there. Nobody was there so I tried calling her but her phone was off. It turns out that she was sitting for her college Math exam. We hitched a ride with Kent’s friend Safety (Yeah I know.. that’s really his name ), he went out of the way to drop us off at Lygon St and then drove all the way back to Clayton @@”. These people are just too nice. And so… once we reached Lygon St, we ended up eating Thai Food. Here comes the pictures again…

 

I sneaked a picture of Kelly Teeheheee~

I sneaked a picture of Kelly Teeheheee~

The reason why I did it is because every single time she sees me pointing the camera towards her… This will happen

 

This is What Happens Each Time I Try to take a picture of Kelly

This is What Happens Each Time I Try

 We went to a Thai restaurant which Kelly said her sister recommended, it was much better compared to the Thai restaurant I went to with my parents in South Yarra. That one had nothing Thai about it, at least this one looked & tasted like Thai food. However, its hopeless if you try to compare it to the Thai food we get in Malaysia. So, if you love Thai food & you’re leaving Malaysia for Melbourne… I suggest you eat as much as you can … either that or you learn how to cook the food provided you know what ingredients are available here. The Tom Yam paste I bought the other day wasn’t that good either.

 

Moses & Kent

Moses & Kent

 Moses & Kent were blaming each other & pointing at each other in a heated argument, by the time I got my camera out it was too late. So I asked them to pose like that – they were trying hard not to laugh-. They asked me what I was gonna do with the pictures I take… well, now you know.. I post them HERE XD.

 

My Bowl of Tom Yam Noodles (NOT SPICY 1!!!) *sobs*

My Bowl of Tom Yam Noodles (NOT SPICY AT ALL!!!) *sobs*

 I ordered Tom Yam & told them to make it spicy but it turned out to be the opposite… Totally NOT SPICY! Kelly ordered something else and told them to make it mild spicy, her mild spicy was spicier than mine T.T . We had problems getting the attention of the waitresses, keeping your hand up & waving it didn’t work at all.

Kelly's Spicy Beef ball + steamed rice

Kelly's Mild Spicy Beef ball + rice

 

Zetty's Cashewnut Chicken & Fish

Zetty's Cashewnut Chicken & Fish

 Zetty forgot that we were in Melbourne & not Malaysia because she ordered 3 individual dishes for herself alone. When the dishes came, the waitress also brought 4 other sets of cutlery for us. We laughed when we saw it and she rolled her eyes at us. We had doubts that she would be able to finish it at all. 

Moses & Kent's Green Curry

Moses & Kent's Green Curry

Fried noodles

Fried noodles

 

Before she started her FEAST

Before she started her FEAST

After

After

 

After the feast ( she couldn't finish it)

After the feast ( she couldn't finish it)

 As we predicted she couldn’t finish her food but she did a good job overall, I don’t think I would get that far if I were her. LOL

 

Famous Gelato in Melbourne

Famous Gelato in Melbourne

 Surprisingly she still had space for gelato. The gelato there was the best =) and its the only shop where you can get authentic durian flavoured gelato. It’s weird isn’t it? You wouldn’t eat durian gelato back home but when you come here you will definitely give it a try. We walked to Melbourne Central while eating our gelatos to buy tickets for the movie, there was a fairly long line that day. After the movie, we went to Max Brenner’s for some chocolate again =p Kelly & Zetty ordered the iced drinks while the rest of us ordered something warm. They had heaters out that day so it wasn’t that bad sitting outside & it wasn’t windy either.

My Mint Chocolate *hugs mug*

My Mint Chocolate *hugs mug*

 

Heavenly Chocolate Souffle

Heavenly Chocolate Souffle

 I wanna learn how to make this one day ~ too bad its not that popular in Malaysia. My kitchen is way too small to get creative =p

Candid - forgot what she was talking about

Candid - forgot what she was talking about

 

Candid 2

Candid 2

 

Max Brenner paper bag

Max Brenner paper bag

Moses & Kent picked out some chocolates for their friend I think. I was feeling pretty tired after that, barely had 3 hours of sleep. I got caught up with reading my e-book again, once I start I just can’t stop until I finish it. Another BAD BAD HABIT. After that they went to buy some liquor & mixers & headed off to Zetty’s place. We got off at Huntingdale & walked to her house. We played guitar hero for a while & then they started the drinking games.

It was the first time I joined in when my friends drank, one thing I’ll say first… I don’t think I wanna do it again =p I didn’t like the taste of it but tried it for once to test my limits. My family can’t drink, neither can I =p. When your head feels heavy, you can’t walk straight, can barely stay awake & you can hear your pulse in your ears it’s time to stop. So I sat out of the last few games they played. Here’s a video of the last game they played.

Leave a Reply

