Monash on Strike 21st May 2009


Yeah.. exactly what the title says … for more info click on the link below

http://www.theage.com.au/national/strike-threat-as-uni-staff-fight-for-pay-rise-20090506-avc9.html?page=1 

Though that doesn’t mean that there were no lectures or tutorials that day … Just so happens that my freaking Nokia mobile phone/ alarm clock isn’t working properly again! I SWEAR THERE’S A BUG IN THE ALARM CLOCK PROGRAM!!! Despite setting the alarm clock to 7.50am to wake up and attend my 8.30am tute this morning… I ended up waking up at …. 12.05pm!!! Thinking that I was SOOOOOO screwed for missing my accounting tute & management lecture this morning I sent my tute mate a message asking him what I missed out on.. and he replied

“Waste of time. Alan (my tutor’s name) on strike . Sent some China man. Lasted half an hour. Returned tests.”

So… in the end all I missed was the discussion of the questions for the tute exercise that week and my test result (which I really want to know). Doesn’t mean I don’t feel guilty for missing those you know, I feel like I’m wasting my dad’s money & all. I feel like I’m losing my momentum already which ALWAYS happens towards the end of ANY semester I’ve ever been through it’s a super bad habit I can’t seem to lose. Other than that, my sleeping habits have gone from bad to worse. I really need to go to sleep on time & wake up ON TIME  & go to class ON TIME.

I’ve been lazy, I know… No updates from me every time any one of you who even bothers to check my blog complains to me when I call you or chat with you online =) .. well.. My life isn’t that interesting you know.. I’ve been lazing around more than I’ve been doing productive things lately and that’s BAD!  But I guess I’ll put off making dinner for a while and update you with a super long post & maybe with some pictures + a video…

First, Meet Mr. Mickels =) Zetty’s Ragdoll cat… He loves to bite

Zetty's cat Mr. Mickels

Zetty's cat Mr. Mickels

I’ve been going out for the past few weeks, slept over at Zetty’s for 2 nights instead of the intended 1 night ( we watched 17 Again in Chadstone the first night – it was surprisingly good , I didn’t expect that performance from Zac Efron at all), went to the city with Zetty, Moses & Kent to meet up with Tung Herr & we froze our asses off drinking hot chocolate & eating chocolate souffle at Max Brenner’s in QV. It was drizzling & windy & SUPER COLD. Here are some pictures.. This was before my HELL WEEK .. yes.. it’s long overdue.. but what the heck? Better than nothing rite? lol

Tung Herr ( He's holding on to the thing cos the wind keeps blowing it over)

Tung Herr ( He's holding on to the thing cos the wind keeps blowing it over)

 After taking that picture, Zetty looked at it a week after that and said.. “WHO’s THAT?!” she couldn’t recognize him because he looked too zombie-ish in the picture LOL… Poor Tung Herr

Zetty - She's drinking something filled with ICE in this WEATHER (notice the hair)

Zetty - She's drinking something filled with ICE in this WEATHER (notice the hair)

 Real Eskimo Woman… Cannot understand how they drink iced drinks in such weather… 

Yummy Chocolate Souffle

Yummy Chocolate Souffle

My Milk Chocolate (Yummyyyyyy)

My White Chocolate (Yummyyyyyy)

 The mugs are really cute =) we were all holding on to our hot drinks with both hands while sitting outside in the cold wind.. they didn’t think to turn on the heaters that day.

Zetty's Drink

Zetty's Drink

 

Something Zetty ordered.. can't remember the name

Something Zetty ordered.. can't remember the name

 

Meet Moses

Meet Moses

 

And Kent ( notice the short sleeved t-shirt)

And Kent ( notice the short sleeved t-shirt)

Poor Kent, he actually walked around with us in just that t-shirt. We walked in the rain, in the wind & went all over when it was super cold, he probably froze his ass off the entire time. When we asked him why he didn’t bring or wear an extra layer, he said he thought we would be staying indoors the entire time.

 

Zetty holding on to her hair -It kept getting in the way when she was trying to eat -

Zetty holding on to her hair -It kept getting in the way when she was trying to eat -

Super strong wind

Super strong wind (UGLY ME DON'T LOOK)

 

Moses & Zetty

Moses & Zetty

We watched Fast & Furious before heading to Max Brenner. After that we had nothing to do & went to watch Fired Up as well. Both movies were in the Xtreme Screen cinemas which we paid one extra dollar, the cinemas were huge XD.

After Hell week was over, I went to Richmond with Zetty & Kelly. Luckily for Zetty’s GPS & map.. We were able to find our way to IKEA & Victoria Gardens. We spent hours in IKEA buying stuff (I think I bought the most >.<|||) . Zetty bought her bike there. @@” Not just any bike… A mountain bike which cost a bomb. The shop didn’t offer delivery services so she had to ride it back from Richmond to Oakleigh.

 

BEHOLD.. LOL

BEHOLD.. LOL

 

She was out of breathe.. lol check out her expression

She was out of breath.. lol check out her expression

She got off at Huntingdale station & rode it home. Kelly & I were supposed to meet up with her at her place so we got off at Oakleigh station hoping to catch a bus to her place but the next bus was in 30 minutes. Then, cos of my stupid decision to take the train to Huntingdale & walk to her place instead I dragged Kelly along carrying a heavy bag of stuff we bought from IKEA, we ended up walking 2.3 km in the wrong direction from Huntingdale station to North Clayton Primary School. That was the first real workout I’ve had in months man… Poor Kelly. This is a really good reason to get a GPS =.=|||. I’ll continue last week’s outing in another post… below this one =p

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julaine
    May 26, 2009 @ 11:06:53

    Haha….how i wish my lecturers will go on strike 😛
    Anyway, go get an iphone la

    Reply

Leave a Reply

